Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 1.66 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

1210 Scenic Highway, Lawrenceville, GA 30045

| View Map


1.66 / 5

User rating: 1.66

Based on 11 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.54545454545455
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.54545454545455
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

This staff is terrible

June 07, 2018

Luckily I don't live here cause I would drive around this theater to next one. The theater itself looks nice and that's about all the positives you can say about it. Me and a friend walked in and went to use the kiosks to buy tickets (they have 4). The 2 we tried to use were frozen on the main screen, 1 of the other ones looked like it was rebooting and the one that was working had 2 employees doing something on it. When my friend asked if the 2 kiosks are working the employee says this one is, you can use it when we're done. After getting tickets at the cashier they had 4-5 employees just standing by the bar area and there was no one their to rip our tickets. We could've literally just walked straight in, which we did cause I didn't feel like waiting for one of them to come to the counter. Finally get into the theater and we're in row F. They had 2 people sitting behind us all the way to the left that ordered food/drinks. The employee twice instead of walking across the front and up the steps right to where they were sitting, walked up the complete other side and crossed right in front of us to serve them. This is honestly one of the worst customer service staffs I've seen. There's plenty of theaters in the area, go there instead.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The all round WORST!!!

April 19, 2018

Don't let looks fool you. It's beautiful from the outside and well decorated but the whole theater is filthy. We didn't even want to order food because we were scared of what might be in it and we wouldn't be able to see it in the dark. There was a hole in the screen also. The service was horrible we ordered a dessert for our son and it came in the credits were rolling. When I wrote an email to the AMC website I was contacted by the manager and after a week of asking me questions she told me she would not and could not refund my money or give me any type of compensation for our family after we spent over $100 to see a movie and eat there. Her name is Jacqueline. Stay away and go to any other theater. Traveling a little bit further is worth it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible experience never going back

March 08, 2018

The place looks amazing, but the staff is pretty horrible. You wait forever for your food and when it comes, there is 98% always something wrong with it. calll it bad luck but everyone on this forum can't be lying.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

THIS PLACE STILL SUCKS- NEW NAME BUT SAME CRAP

March 08, 2018

The service is horrible. The staff is highly untrained and unprofessional. It used to be called AMC Ovation 11, but they failed their food inspections TWICE! So after they shut down for a little while, they reopened under the new name Webb Gin 11 :/ However, nothing has changed. The food is still a hit or miss. Depending on who warmed it up in the back... The quality of the movie when new movies come out is horrible. Sometimes the movie wouldn't even start for a good half hour. They wouldn't even bother to come out and say anything about experiencing technical difficulties or anything. We just stared at a black screen until they figured it out. When it did, they cut off the 1st scene. I tried to give it the benefit of the doubt but after another dissapointing experience with them yesterday with their front counter employee, I have decided to use the extra gas and spend my money in another establishment across town. The management is very inexperienced. I am surprised how he is even holding on to his job

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't expect to dine in

February 18, 2018

Kitchen will either be closed or you'll never receive what you ordered.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible Theater, Incompetent Staff

February 17, 2018

Managerial staff is incompetent, went for the 11:30 pm showing of Black Panther on 2/16/18 and the film malfunctioned. We sat through the wrong movie, the previews were kid movie previews and the movie that came on was Jumanji. I ordered a drink before the movie started and never got the drink. I noticed no one else near me received their orders after a few previews(like the staff knew Jumanji was playing and didn't want to be around when everyone realized). I went into the lobby found a "manager" who then informed me the film reel malfunctioned and they "had no clue how to repair it", in their words. Why did they let the wrong film roll? why didn't the managers enter the theater turn on the lights and make a formal announcement instead of a mass of people coming to find out the news in the lobby? Unorganized and incompetent managers.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Do not expect much.

December 26, 2017

If you don’t have expectations of good service, you won’t be disappointed. I have gone to this theatre several times because it is close to my house. The service is slow slow slow. For popcorn and non alcoholic drinks I usually wait 30 minutes into the movie to be delivered despite ordering 10 minutes before the start. I try to avoid this place as much as possible. Today, was no different, except it was very dirty.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Movie yes - food/service no;

November 30, 2017

I took my niece and nephew to see Wonder on Nov 18, 2017. There were a lot of patrons in the theater. We used to go every month when there were good kid flicks available and I will say this is the first truly horrid experience I've had. The excuse was that Justice League was packing in 3 of the rooms and they were short staffed. Usually we eat "real food" but this day we had just come from a family lunch. All we ordered was popcorn (who knew that our "upgrade" was invalid as they only have one size), 1 bag of candy, a bottle of water and a fountain drink. Didn't seem like that difficult or time consuming an order. First it took close to 30 minutes for a server to answer our call. Another 30 minutes went by before I left the children alone in the dark theater to go in search of our order which had not been delivered. After yet another 15 I went back out. 10 minutes later our order was delivered sans candy. Back out to the manager who was very unconcerned. We finally got everything more than halfway through the movie, a good portion of which I missed out on. Meanwhile, the group next to us who were ordering bar drinks were amply and quickly served. The couple who came in after us was served their hot food before my first venture out in search of our order. The reason this is not a "one star" is that surprisingly our seats were good, the movie was good and the lack of cleanliness referenced by others was not an issue. However, given the cost of the overall experience and the lack of concern shown by the staff, I doubt we will return to this, what was our favorite place to see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

If you're just going for a movie, okay. But don't go for the food or service

April 14, 2017

We have been a few times since it opened. Our first experience a few months back was amazing! The food was delicious, the service was good (not great, but good). The seats are amazing. Then they failed 2 health inspections in a row, so I was a bit nervous about the food. Went back and just enjoyed a movie. SO nice! The chairs are SO comfortable! Tried it again and decided to try the food. The guy next to us ordered a beer. They brought it to him WARM. When he commented on it, she said "we didn't have any in the fridge, so we got that out of the box. Do you want a glass of ice?" Ummm... ?! We ordered. Lady came back and said they were out of what I ordered. Ordered again. She came back again and said they didn't have that either. "So what do you have?" Finally got some food. It wasn't good. And then they charged us for all the stuff we initially ordered but they "didn't have." So that was fun. We live SO close to here and we had been patiently waiting for it to open and were super excited about a new date night spot. SO disappointed. If you're going to go just for a movie, it's great. The seats recline and they're super comfy and you can preorder your seats online. But if you're going for a date night dinner, don't bother. Go somewhere else first for dinner and then come here!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't overpay for the horrible service. This is not the dine in movie experience you want

March 24, 2017

Let me start by saying I really wanted to like this place and I even gave it a second chance. It's now a part of AMC, it has reserved seating and it's close to home. Those are my top priorities in that order. I don't care about the dine in part but for my wife and kids it's a big deal. With all these things going for it I just knew this would be our new go to theater but I was sadly mistaken. The first issue, which likely causes most of the other issues, is very poor staffing and much of the staff they do have doesn't really care much about customer service. My first visit was to a Saturday late lunch time showing. We arrived 20 minutes early to ensure we would get out order in before the movie started. After 1 1/2 hours of waiting, tracking down staff twice, being told by the manager that 'the call button at my seat must not work' I eventually got my lunch....and it was cold. When I got the server to come back (by using my "broken" call button) he simply took my food and never returned with a fresh plate. We didn't see a server again until the checks came out. I will admit the manager credited our entire bill (2 waters and 2 entrees) but not replacing my food was down right rude. I would have much rather stood in a line for my popcorn or pretzel and a drink then carried it all to the seat myself. Fast forward a week and the whole family wants to see different movies and this location matched up on movies and times so I agreed to give it another shot. My 3 boys gave the whole situation rave reviews, but popcorn and soda was enough to make them happy. My daughter was in a different theater and didn't even get her items until mid movie....again. My wife and I started off really well this time with piping hot pretzels (which I give 5 stars and the only reason this location is not a 1 star for me). Then we ordered this special that is a bowl of fries covered in brown gravy, steak and cheese. My wife has severe

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location