Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 2.93 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

1211 East Interstate 240 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73149

(888) AMC-4FUN | View Map


2.93 / 5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 12 votes and 8 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.08333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 3.18181818181818
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.63636363636364
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.81818181818182
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.90909090909091

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Against the grain

October 08, 2018

Okay it might not be the cleanest. The main reason this is my theater. Let’s say a new movie comes out and your social anxiety is kicking in high gear your expecting someone to be sitting right behind you kicking your chair the entire time? Not this theater many times you might get super lucky have the theater to yourself. For the low amount of viewers during the week is why I will always go here. Also the Staff is friendly. Concessions is good.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Terrible experience

July 22, 2018

I have been here twice in the last month. Last time it was filthy. I had to clear out trash so my family and I could sit. I pointed it out to an employee. He was very friendly. He explained they had a lot of people call in that day. Today we decided to give it another shot today. It was the same theater #9. It was dirty again, but not quite as bad. We sat down and after a few minutes my husband felt like something was crawling on his legs. We never saw anything on him. However towards the end of the movie I felt something crawl on my neck. I didn't realize what it was until we walked out of the movie. There was a louse on me. I went straight to the store and got headlice shampoo. Thank God there wasnt anymore bugs in my hair. This theatre is disqusting. This was the last time we will be going to amc. They really need to focus on cleaning. It needs a deep cleaning and some repairs.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

the place gets dortier every time i go someone needs to be in charge and clean the place up I go alot because i am a stubbs member

April 05, 2018

the seats are disgusting the show prices are ok the last time i got popcorn in my bucket that i paid a fortune for was probably half full of kernels the last of the bottom reached and it was maddening. I just wish there was another stubbs theater closer.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

This is the cheapest movie theater in Okc , my only problem I had was waiting 20 mins for the movie to start , and it was new year's Eve Dec 31,2017 we was just waiting I'm like ok this is bul

January 08, 2018

We waited like 2030 minutes for someone to start the damn movie I had to go down and I have lupus and fibromyalgia I'm shorter breath as it is and I had to go find a manager and I told him I said hey sir hey sir and he looked right at me and I and walked away and I had to go out front where the lady who does the tickets and I told her can you please tell them to start the damn movie please?!! Then I went to the man who ignored me and he was sitting down at the front desk I said can you please start the movie over and 16 or whatever number was he said that's on there now and he had a smart ass comment and I said good get it done I pay for my movie now start the damn thing idiot!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Awful..just awful

December 04, 2017

Talk about filthy. Bathrooms are unsanitary and this place is a bio hazard. The seats in the theatre are so bad that I feared to sit in them. There is no pride whatsoever in how this place operates. It's a shame really ...smh....I will NEVER come back to this place. They should really close this place down.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

why bother

November 16, 2017

they treat u like clap and will soon close like crossroads mall and there sister theatre accross the road

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

May 21, 2017

The price definitely keeps us coming back

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Clean up

April 02, 2017

This theater was definitely not the best experience. I would definitely expect for service to be better, bathrooms and theater to be cleaner, either that or tickets to be cheaper for as nasty as this place is.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location